Gray Is Still A Color, Right?

​In that infinite gray void

Where little lost souls swim

I float into the epicenter

And peacefully wait for Him
The entire choir ascends higher

Rising with one transcendent voice

I long to hear, to fly, to open the eye

But I’m not given that choice 
Although I cannot hear them

They are there to soothe my fears

I am trapped in the warm gray void

Cotton clouds stuffed into my ears
In the realm of absolute nothing

I wonder why im so blind

Gray is still a color, right?

The vapor cloud around the mind
I’ll keep swimming into the void 

Cry a thousand colorless tears 

When this student is truly ready

The master then appears

– Cronin Detzz

Leave a Reply

