THE DARK SIDE OF RED

image

What if I gave in to the dark side of red
And cried the frustrated tears previously bled
Darkness unknowing
Is pain worth showing?

What if I held the ruby of anxiety in my palm
And in shedding my desperation, welcomed the calm
Anger is not a friend
This tango must end

I can’t help but blame The Red
The root of the spine is generously fed
Life lessons learned
The Red is now burned

I graduate today from maiden to crone
Taking the leap the kundalini has shown
Spiraling up a rainbow above
Crushing the anger and embracing the love
– Cronin Detzz

Leave a Reply

