Have a Favorite Writing Instrument?

What is your favorite writing instrument? Most of us use laptops, and I remember the good old days when I wrote poetry and short stories on a typewriter. Using a typewriter required serious commitment; it is not so easy to make changes. We had an electric typewriter with a fabric ribbon. To make a correction required liquid paper. It’s coming back to me, how I’d sit at the desk and stare at the paper, listening to the electric hum, willing my fingers to commit to the next line.

Now, I use my smartphone or my laptop. When I need a technology time out, I reach for my trusty pen. My husband bought me a silver pen engraved with my name, so I consider this my favorite pen.

Do you have a favorite pen, or a favorite type of pen?

Keep writing and keep sharing! – Cronin Detzz

Johnny Reads

writing_category_button

Photo Credit: RGI Publications

I have to be honest with you all, I have a list of post ideas on my phone and I picked this one because I figured it’d take the least amount of time for me to write. Most only take about 20 minutes or so, but I’m sleepy and I’m looking to cut that time in half. So let’s get on with it, shall we?

How many writing instruments would you say we have available to us? I’m thinking maybe a handful? For the sake of this post I was going to focus on the physical act of writing, but we write on computers more than just about anything, right? So I think it’s only fair to include them in any discussion about writing instruments. So let’s see…pen. pencil. Laptop/desktop. Are there any more? I mean, I guess markers and crayons too. But the only writing…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

